skip to primary navigation skip to content


CEDiR People

CEDiR was launched in 2015 by a small group of founding members including Sara Hennessy, Rupert Higham, Christine Howe, Neil Mercer, Fiona Maine and Paul Warwick. 

The group has since grown to over 70 Faculty (and wider University) staff and research students, representing a wide range of interests in dialogue. 

It is led by Sara Hennessy and Rupert Wegerif, with assistance from Louis Major (Senior Research Associate). The CEDiR steering group also includes Farah Ahmed, Riikka Hofmann, Ruth Kershner, Fiona Maine and Daniel Moulin-Stozek.

Final Year PhD students Ana Laura Trigo-Clapes and Ana Rubio-Jimenez support the group's communications and community activities.

Affiliated external members include our current collaborators and associates, and practitioners involved in dialogue-related research and practice.